List of Govt Medical Colleges in Bangladesh

List of Govt Medical College in Bangladesh. Medical institutes in Bangladesh is relating a Medical College in Bangladesh. Those Bangladesh medical faculties offer medication associated medical education at the graduate level once SSC and HSC Examination. These Medical faculties square measure underneath the management of the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoHFW) Bangladesh. These faculties square measure connected with Government Universities in an exceedingly explicit space. they have to be acknowledged once associate assembly set of needs by a central administrative unit called the Bangladesh Medical and Dental Council (BMDC).

How many medical colleges in Bangladesh?

In 1986, all of the medical faculties were supported by the govt. After that, a variety of personal medical faculties are established. There are literally entire eighty-three acknowledged medical faculties in Bangladesh, twenty-nine square measure public and fifty-four personal medical faculties of those total. Besides these, you’ll be able to realize vi medical faculties that square measure managed by the Bangladesh People’s Republic of Bangladesh defense force similarly as underneath the Ministry of Defense of Bangladesh.

Govt Medical College in Bangladesh

PG University Bangabandhu tribal sheik Mujib Medical University (BSMMU) is that the initial and solely medical university in Bangladesh. It provides simply postgraduate degrees includes MD, MS, Ph.D., MPhil, MDS, Diploma, and conjointly FCPS Courses. From 2014, Chittagong Medical College (Govt. faculties underneath Chittagong University) and Rajshahi Medical College (Govt. faculties underneath Rajshahi University) are introduced to be operated as Full-fledged Medical University. Govt Medical Admission Circular 2019-20.

Govt. Medical College Admission Start Date & End Date are given below:-

  • Govt. Medical College Admission Start Date: 25 January 2021.
  • Govt. Medical College Admission End Date: 30 January 2021.

Total Seats in Govt Medical Colleges in Bangladesh

Bangladesh Medical & Dental Colleges & number of seats in Medical and Dental College are given below:-

Name of CollegeTotal CollegeNo. of Seat
Public Medical College363,362
Public Dental College09532

Govt Medical Colleges List 2019

Let’s check List of Bangladesh Govt medical colleges in Bangladesh in details from bellow.

Serial NumberMedical college NameLocationDivision
1Dhaka Medical CollegeDhakaDhaka Division
2Sir Salimullah Medical CollegeDhakaDhaka Division
3Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical CollegeDhakaDhaka Division
4Faridpur Medical CollegeFaridpurDhaka Division
5Shahid Syed Nazrul Islam Medical CollegeKishoreganjDhaka Division
6Sheikh Sayera Khatun Medical CollegeGopalganjDhaka Division
7Shaheed Tajuddin Ahmad Medical CollegeGazipurDhaka Division
8Sheikh Hasina Medical CollegeTangailDhaka Division
9Colonel Malek Medical CollegeManikganjDhaka Division
10Mugda Medical CollegeMugdaDhaka Division
11Mymensingh Medical CollegeMymensinghMymensingh Division
12Sheikh Hasina Medical CollegeJamalpurMymensingh division
13Netrokona Medical CollegeNetrokonaMymensingh division
14Chittagong Medical CollegeChittagongChittagong division
15Chandpur Medical CollegeChandpurChittagong division
16Abdul Malek Ukil Medical CollegeNoakhaliChittagong division
17Cox’s Bazar Medical CollegeCox’s BazarChittagong division
18Comilla Medical CollegeComillaChittagong division
19Rangamati Medical CollegeRangamatiChittagong division
20Khulna Medical CollegeKhulnaKhulna Division
21Kushtia Medical CollegeKushtiaKhulna Division
22Jessore Medical CollegeJessoreKhulna Division
23Magura Medical CollegeMaguraKhulna Division
24Satkhira Medical CollegeSatkhiraKhulna Division
25Rajshahi Medical CollegeRajshahiRajshahi division
26Shaheed Ziaur Rahman Medical CollegeBograRajshahi division
27Pabna Medical CollegePabnaRajshahi division
28Naogaon Medical CollegeNaogaonRajshahi division
29Naogaon Medical CollegeNaogaonRajshahi division
30Shaheed M. Monsur Ali Medical CollegeSirajganjRajshahi division
31Sylhet MAG Osmani Medical CollegeSylhetSylhet division
32Sheikh Hasina Medical CollegeHabiganjSylhet division
33Rangpur Medical CollegeRangpurRangpur division
34M Abdur Rahim Medical CollegeDinajpurRangpur division
35Nilphamari Medical CollegeNilphamariRangpur division
36Patuakhali Medical CollegePatuakhaliBarisal division
37Sher-e-Bangla Medical CollegeBarisalBarisal division

Top Women’s Medical Colleges in Bangladesh

  • Medical College for Women Dhaka
  • Sylhet Women’s Medical College
  • Kumudini Women’s Medical College

If you have got any questions about the List of Govt Medical school in Bangladesh then comment below or message the US through our Facebook page. we are going to reply as shortly as attainable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *